KOTA KINABALU, Sept 10 — UMNO is contesting 31 seats in the Sabah state election on Sept 26 but former chief minister Tan Sri Musa Aman is not on the list of its candidates.

“Musa Aman did not seek to be a candidate of UMNO and BN (Barisan Nasional),” Sabah UMNO Liaison Committee chairman Datuk Seri Bung Moktar Radin told a press conference after a get-together of BN and Bersatu leaders here today.

Bung Moktar, who is also Sabah BN chairman and MP for Kinabatangan, said he will contest in the Lamag constituency, one of the 13 new state seats in this election.

He said former Sabah chief minister Datuk Seri Dr Salleh Said Keruak, who is also a former communications and multimedia minister, will contest the Usukan seat.

Seventy-three seats are up for contest in this state election, including the 13 new seats that were created following a redelineation exercise. Nomination is set for Saturday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here