KUALA LUMPUR,Dec 28 – Malaysia is still maintaining its travel ban on 23 countries, including the United Kingdom and United States, Health director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said in a tweet yesterday.

He said the restrictions, which have been in place since September 7, were emphasised following the recent spread of the VUI 202012/01 mutation of the Covid-19 virus, a highly-contagious variant discovered in the UK recently.

“Covid-19 tests and quarantine will be tightened for those entering Malaysia from other countries,” he said in the tweet.

The countries in the travel ban are:

1. United States

2. Brazil

3. Peru

4. Colombia

5. Mexico

6. Argentina

7. Chile

8. Iran

9. Iraq

10. India

11. Bangladesh

12. Pakistan

13. Saudi Arabia

14. South Africa

15. Philippines

16. Indonesia

17. United Kingdom

18. France

19. Turkey

20. Italy

21. Germany

22. Russia

23. Spain


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here