KUALA LUMPUR, June 10 — Several localities in five states will be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) from June 12 to June 25 to curb the spread of COVID-19, said Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said three residential areas in Temerloh, Pahang – Taman Temerloh Jaya, Taman Temerloh Jaya Indah and Taman Temerloh Makmur – and Ladang Tereh Mill in Kluang, Johor would be under the EMCO.

The EMCO will also be enforced at Lorong Pasir Putih 1, Taman Pasir Putih Fasa 1 in Putatan, Sabah;  Kampung Kolong 2 in Kuching, Sarawak; as well as Kampung Tajin, Kuala Berang in Hulu Terengganu, Terengganu.

“The SOP for all EMCO areas is the same as that announced previously. Further information can be accessed at the National Security Council’s website at www.mkn.gov.my,” he said in a statement on the MCO today. 

Meanwhile, the EMCO at five localities will end on June 11 (11.59 pm), namely Kuala Berang sub-district, Hulu Terengganu, Terengganu; Sitiawan sub-district, Manjung, Perak; Kampung Mook, Kinarut, Papar, Sabah; Kampung Baru Durok, Keningau, Sabah; and Kampung Sungai Langgas di Kunak, Sabah. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here