KUALA LUMPUR, June 25  — Four localities in Sabah and two areas in Kuala Lumpur will be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO), said Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said the EMCO in Sabah would be implemented in Kampung Pukat Tanjung Batu Laut and Kampung Baru Pasir Putih in Tawau, as well as Lorong 12, 15 and 16, Taman Fajar and Taman Murni People’s Housing Project, in Sandakan, effective June 27 to July 10.

Ismail Sabri said the EMCO in Kuala Lumpur which would begin tomorrow till July 9, involved Kampung Segambut Dalam, Segambut and Jalan Kubur, Pantai Dalam.

“The implementation of the EMCO is to facilitate the targeted screening on the population and to curb the spread of COVID-19 to other areas,” he said in a statement on the Movement Control Order (MCO) and EMCO today.

Ismail Sabri said the decision was taken after a risk assessment was carried out with various agencies under the MCO Technical Committee and on the advice of the Ministry of Health (MOH).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here