KUALA LUMPUR, July 16 — The Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) in 34 mukims in Selangor will end as scheduled at midnight tonight, said Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

The EMCO was enforced on July 3.

Ismail Sabri said a special meeting of the National Security Council (MKN) scrutinised a presentation by the Health Ministry on the current situation and agreed not to extend the EMCO in these areas.

He made the announcement in a statement on developments pertaining to the National Recovery Plan (PPN) and the EMCO.

The 34 mukims which came under the EMCO are Petaling, Damansara, Sungai Buloh and Bukit Raja in the Petaling District; Hulu Langat, Ampang, Cheras, Kajang, Semenyih and Beranang in the Hulu Langat District; Dengkil, Labu and Sepang in the Sepang District.

Batu, Rawang, Setapak, Hulu Kelang and Kuang in the Gombak District; Tanjung 12(1), Tanjung 12(2), Teluk Panglima Garang, Morib, Bandar, Jugra and Batu in the Kuala Langat District; Kapar and Klang in the Klang District; Ijok, Bestari Jaya and Jeram in the Kuala Selangor District and Serendah, Rasa, Ulu Yam and Batang Kali in the Hulu Selangor District.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here