KUALA LUMPUR, March 8 — The borders of the country will be reopened on April 1,said Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob. 

He said this is in line with the plan on entering the Transition to Endemic Phase as well as announcements to revive the overall national economy especially the tourism industry which had been hit by the pandemic.  

“With the reopening of the country’s borders, Malaysians with valid travel documents can now leave and enter the country as usual and allowed to travel to any country which also opens its borders to foreign travellers.

“At the same time, foreign visitors with valid travel documents are also able to move in and out of the country without applying for MyTravelPass which have been repealed,” he told a special media conference at Parliament Building here today.

He said members of the public only need to download and activate the MySejahtera application and complete the Pre-Departure Form via the Traveller function in the MySejahtera application.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here