KANGAR, Oct 21 — Parti Warisan (Warisan) is contesting six of the 15 state seats and all three parliamentary seats in Perlis in the 15th General Election (GE15), said Perlis Warisan chairman  Abdul A’zib Saad.

He said the parliamentary seats are Arau, Padang Besar and Kangar, while the state seats would be announced after getting approval from party president Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal.

“The list of the candidates’ names has been submitted to the party leadership and will be announced in two or three days,” he said when contacted by Bernama today.

Warisan was launched in Perlis by Mohd Shafie last June and GE15 will be the first time the Sabah-based party is contesting in Perlis.

 Perlis has 15 state seats and prior to the dissolution of the 14th State Assembly last Oct 14, ten of the seats were held by Barisan Nasional (BN), PKR (three) and PAS (two).

The Election Commission (EC) has set Nov  19 as polling day for GE15, while nomination is on Nov 5 and early voting on Nov 15.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here