KUALA LUMPUR,Oct 22: Nine prisons and detention centres in Perlis, Kedah, Perak and Selangor as well as a village in Lahad Datu, Sabah will be placed under an enhanced movement control order (EMCO).

Senior Minister for Security Ismail Sabri Yaakob said the nine centres and prisons are the Perlis Correctional Centre; Sungai Petani Prison in Kedah; Kamunting Detention Centre, Taiping, and Tapah prisons in Perak; and the Puncak Alam Correctional Centre, Sungai Buloh, Kajang and Kajang Women’s prisons in Selangor.

Meanwhile, Anjung Teduh in Felda Sahabat, Lahad Datu, will also be locked down.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here