GEORGE TOWN, Feb 19 — The Penang government today approved the appointment of nine members of the board of directors of the Penang Housing Board (LPNPP). 

Chief Minister Chow Kon Yeow who is also LPNPP chairman said the purpose of the establishment of LPNPP is to drive development and sustain housing development, especially affordable housing and urban redevelopment statewide.

“Nine members of the board of directors include the chief minister of Penang as the chairman of LPNPP and also state Housing, Local Government, Town and Country Planning Committee chairman Jagdeep Singh Deo,” he said in a statement here today.

He said the other seven LPNPP board members are the State Secretary; Legal Adviser; State Finance Officer; Deputy Secretary-General (Policy and Development), Ministry of Housing and Local Government; Deputy Director-General (Development), National Housing Department; Director of the National Property Information Centre (NAPIC) and former Chairman of the Penang Real Estate & Housing Developers’ Association (REHDA).

He said LPNPP was officially operated on Jan 1, 2021.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here