SEREMBAN, April 11 — Seremban Member of  Parliament, Anthony Loke Siew Fook is retained as Negeri Sembilan DAP chairman following the state committee election 2021 held during its 19th convention today.

Loke who has been holding the post for 17 years since 2004, received the highest number of votes at 501.

The posts of state deputy chairman and secretary are also retained by the incumbents, Seremban Jaya assemblyman, P. Gunasekaran and Rasah Member of Parliament, Cha Kee Chin respectively.

Negeri Sembilan state executive councillor for Human Resources, Plantations and Non-Muslim Affairs, Arul Kumar, who is also Nilai assemblyman, was appointed as the state DAP organising secretary.

The DAP state triennial party election for the 19th term was attended by 628 delegates.

Earlier, DAP secretary-general, Lim Guan Eng officiated at the opening of the convention which was also attended by Negeri Sembilan Pakatan Harapan chairman, Datuk Seri Aminuddin Harun, who is also the Menteri Besar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here