KUALA LUMPUR, April 27 — The National Security Council (MKN) has decided to place Sabah under the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) from April 29 until May 17 following the increase of red zones in the state.

Senior Minister (Security) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said Sabah, previously under the Recovery MCO (RMCO), now has 33 localities under the Enhanced MCO (EMCO) while the number of green zones continued to decline.

Meanwhile, he said 10 districts in Kelantan, namely Bachok, Jeli, Kota Bharu, Machang, Kuala Krai, Pasir Mas, Pasir Puteh, Tanah Merah, Tumpat and Gua Musang would remain under the MCO after showing increasing incident rates.

“Overall, the Health Ministry (MOH) confirms that the COVID-19 cases in most states are showing unstable trends and the R-naught has passed 1.0 since 20 days ago.

“Besides that, based on COVID-19 cases observation in Malaysia, the MOH confirms that the number of clusters related to social activities and education have increased over the past two weeks,” he said in a news conference on the MCO development here, today.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here