KUALA LUMPUR, July 20  — Six more localities in Sabah and two in Sarawak will come under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) from this Thursday until Aug 4, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said.

In Sabah, he said the EMCO will be enforced in four localities in Kota Kinabalu, namely Lusera Telipok sawmill; Kampung Mogiding Malawa and the Progressif Perwira Workers Quarters; Kampung Sinulihan and University Utama Condominum Phase Two; Kampung Guruh-Guruh (Sipitang) and Kampung Air and Kampung Bokara (Sandakan).

“The two localities in Sarawak involved two villages in Kuching, namely Kampung Bintawa Hilir and Kampung Sungai Tapang.

“The decision to impose the EMCO is based on COVID-19 risk assessment and infection trend at these localities,” he said in a statement on the National Recovery Plan (PPN) and EMCO today.

In the meantime, Ismail Sabri said the EMCO at Kampung Sri Menanti, Tawau and Kampung Pondo; Kampung Kasuapan; Kampung Lok Urai and Kampung Pulau Gaya in Pulau Gaya, Kota Kinabalu which was scheduled to end tomorrow, has been extended from this Thursday until Aug 4.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here