KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 6 — PKR today announced the appointment of the new state leadership council (MPN) chairman in Sabah and Sarawak for the term 2022 to 2025.

PKR president, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, who announced the matter, said that Baram branch chief, Roland Engan, is the new Sarawak MPN chairman, while Sabah MPN will be chaired by Keningau branch chief, Datuk Dr Sangkar Rasam.

“Roland will mobilise the MPN  in Sarawak, together with the Central Leadership Council (MPP) member, Abun Sui Anyit, who is also the Hulu Rajang branch chief.

“Datuk Dr Sangkar Rasam will work in a team alongside PKR vice-president, Awang Husaini Sahari and Sabah Pakatan Harapan chairman, Datuk Christina Liew,” he said in a post on his official Facebook page today.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here