KOTA KINABALU, Nov 30 — The Sabah government received more than RM152 million in dividends for the financial year 2021, from 15 government-linked companies (GLCs) and five statutory bodies today.

Sabah’s Chief Minister Department said in a statement that Chief Minister Datuk Seri Hajiji Noor received the dividends from the respective GLCs and statutory bodies at the Danum Room, Sabah State Legislative Assembly Building at Teluk Likas here.

Also present were Sabah state secretary Datuk Seri Safar Untong, Sabah Public Service Deparment director general Datuk Rosmadi Sulai and Sabah Finance Ministry permanent secretary Datuk Sofian Nair.

The GLCs paying the dividends were Sawit Kinabalu Sdn Bhd with RM41.79 million, Sabah Development Bhd (RM20 million), Sabah Electricity Sdn Bhd (RM17.24 million) Sabah Credit Corporation (RM17 million), Qhazanah Sabah Bhd (RM15 million), Kota Kinabalu Industrial Park (RM10 million), Sabah Energy Corporation Sdn Bhd (RM9 million), Progressive Insurance Bhd (RM6.18 million), FGV Holdings Bhd (RM 5.27 million), Innoprise Corporation Sdn Bhd (RM2.6 million), Desa Group Sdn Bhd (RM2 million), Keningau Agro-Venture Sdn Bhd (RM1 million), Petronas Dagangan Bhd (RM460,000), Suria Capital Holdings Bhd (RM230,400), and Borneo Development Corporation Sdn Bhd (RM174,897.61).

Statutory bodies paying the dividends were the Sabah Rubber Industries Board (RM1.31 million), Rural Development Cooperative (RM1 million), Sabah Land Development Board (RM1 million), Sabah Parks Board of Trustees (RM681,365) and Sabah Forestry Development Authority (RM70,000).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here