PUTRAJAYA, Dec 5 — A coalition agreement involving all parties in the unity government will be signed soon, said Barisan Nasional (BN) secretary-general Senator Datuk Seri Dr Zambry Abdul Kadir.

Without revealing the content of the agreement, Zambry, who was appointed as Foreign Minister in the unity government led by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, said a series of discussions had been held on the agreement.

“It will be signed soon when all the parties involved have studied everything set down in the agreement,” he said in a press conference on his first day of work as Foreign Minister at Wisma Putra.

Zambry said the agreement, which is currently in the final draft stage, among others, aims to increase the people’s confidence in the government.

“The most important thing is how we create this coalition agreement for all parties to come together. Otherwise, we wouldn’t have this kind of coalition. We have to take care of every party in this coalition government,” he said.

The parties that formed the government after the 15th General Election are Pakatan Harapan (PH), BN, Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS), Parti Warisan Sabah (Warisan), Gabungan Rakyat Sabah (GRS), Parti Bangsa Malaysia (PBM), Parti Kesejahteraan Demokratik Masyarakat (KDM) and Independent.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here