KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 9 — Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim today announced the appointment of 27 deputy ministers.

Anwar said that the list of names had been consented to by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah.

“The swearing-in ceremony will be conducted at the Istana Negara, at 3 pm tomorrow,” he said.

The announcement made in Putrajaya at about 8.15 pm was broadcast live through television stations and social media platforms.

Last Friday (Dec 2), Anwar announced the appointment of two deputy prime ministers and 28 Cabinet ministers.

Earlier today, Anwar presented the list of deputy ministers to the Yang di-Pertuan Agong at Istana Negara.

The new deputy ministers are:

  1. Deputy Finance Minister – Ahmad Maslan
  2. Deputy Finance Minister – Steven Sim Chee Keong
  3. Deputy Rural and Regional Development Minister – Rubiah Wang
  4. Deputy Plantations and Commodities Minister – Siti Aminah Aching
  5. Deputy Transport Minister – Hasbi Habibollah
  6. Deputy Agriculture and Food Security Minister – Chan Foong Hin
  7. Deputy Economy Minister – Hanifah Hajar Taib
  8. Deputy Local Government Development Minister – Akmal Nasrullah Mohd Nasir
  9. Deputy Defence Minister – Adly Zahari
  10. Deputy Works Minister – Abdul Rahman Mohamad
  11. Deputy Home Minister – Shamsul Anuar Nasarah
  12. Deputy International Trade and Industries Minister – Liew Chin Tong
  13. Deputy Higher Education Minister – Mohammad Yusof Apdal
  14. Deputy Science and Technology Minister – Arthur Joseph Kurup
  15. Deputy Women, Family, and Community Development Minister – Aiman Athirah Sabu
  16. Deputy Domestic Trade and Cost of Living Minister – Fuziah Salleh
  17. Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Law and Institutional Reform) – Ramkarpal Singh
  18. Deputy Natural Resources, Environment, and Climate Change Minister – Huang Tiong Sii
  19. Deputy Entrepreneur and Cooperatives Development Minister – Saraswathy Kandasami
  20. Deputy Foreign Minister – Mohamad Alamin
  21. Deputy Tourism, Arts and Culture Minister – Khairul Firdaus Akbar Khan
  22. Deputy Communications and Digital Minister – Teo Nie Ching
  23. Deputy Education Minister – Lim Hui Ying
  24. Deputy Youth and Sports Minister – Adam Adli Abd Halim
  25. Deputy Human Resources Minister – Mustapha @ Mohd Yunus Sakmud
  26. Deputy Health Minister – Lukanisman Awang Sauni
  27. Deputy Minister in Prime Minister’s Department – Wilson Ugak Kumbong


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here