BENTONG,Mar 29: Veteran DAP leader Leong Ngah Ngah has retained his position as Pahang DAP chief for a third three-year term.

The committee election which took place at the Pahang DAP state convention today also saw all seven DAP state assemblymen and two members of Parliament retaining their positions in the state leadership.

Bentong MP Wong Tack was among the five committee members appointed. He had obtained only 108 votes to finish in 16th position among the 34 candidates contesting.

The four other committee members appointed were Tanah Rata assemblyman Chiong Yoke Kong, Go Mong Nging, Chok Chuan Jun and Chiang Mei Soon.

Pakatan Harapan candidate for the Cameron Highlands by-election M Manogaran was reappointed as Pahang DAP deputy chief.

Raub MP Tengku Zulpuri Shah Raja Puji also stayed as vice-chairman while Sabai assemblyman, D Kamache, who was assistant secretary, was also appointed as vice-chairman.

Triang assemblyman, Leong Yu Man, who is the daughter of Leong Ngah Ngah also retained her position as organising secretary and will be assisted by Loo Why Leong.

Ketari assemblyman Young Syefura Othman was returned as publicity secretary while Tras assemblyman Chow Yu Hui who secured 198 votes at the election, was appointed as political education director.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here