KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 20 — Former deputy prime minister Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail won the Bandar Tun Razak parliamentary seat with a majority of 9,817 votes after defeating her two challengers in the 15th general election (GE15).

Returning officer Mohamad Hamim said Wan Azizah, who is also the PKR Advisory Council chairman defeated her rival Datuk Kamarudin Jaffar of Perikatan Nasional (PN) and Bandar Tun Razak MCA leader Datuk Chew Yin Keen (Barisan Nasional). .

Mohamad announced the results at the Vote Tallying Centre at Dewan Perdana Mestika, DBKL Training Institute (IDB) here, today.

However, the three candidates were not present at the vote tallying centre.

Wan Azizah obtained 43,476 votes while Kamarudin 33,659 votes and Chew 15,886 votes.

A total of 119,185 voters were eligible to vote in the Bandar Tun Razak parliamentary constituency with a turnout of 78.74 per cent while 572 votes were rejected.

In GE14, Wan Azizah, who held the position of deputy prime minister from 2018 to 2020, won the Pandan parliamentary seat in a five-cornered clash with 64,733 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here