MELAKA, Aug 24  — Inspector-General of Police Datuk Seri Acryl Sani Abdullah Sani heads the list of 695 Melaka state award recipients in conjunction with the 72nd Official Birthday Celebration of the Yang Dipertua Negeri of Melaka Tun Mohd Ali Mohd Rustam today.

The Melaka State Secretary’s Office in a statement informed that Acryl Sani received the Darjah Gemilang Seri Melaka (DGSM) award, which carries the title of Datuk Seri.

Army chief Gen Tan Sri Zamrose Mohd Zain also received the same award.

Meanwhile, among the 14 recipients of the Darjah Cemerlang Seri Melaka (DCSM) award carrying the title of Datuk Wira are Melaka Police chief Datuk Abdul Majid Mohd Ali, Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture secretary-general Datuk Dr Noor Zari Hamat, Tanjung Bidara state assemblyman (ADUN) Datuk Md Rawi Mahmud, Sungai Rambai ADUN Datuk Hasan Abd Rahman and national football legend Datuk Soh Chin Ann.

Three individuals were awarded the Darjah Mulia Seri Melaka (DMSM) award which carries the title of Datuk, namely Court of Appeal Judge Darryl Goon Siew Chye, Melaka High Court Judge Anselm Charles Fernandis and Perodua Auto Corp executive director Kazuyoshi Nagata.

Meanwhile, among the recipients of the Darjah Pangkuan Seri Melaka (DPSM), carrying the title of Datuk, are Melaka State Legal Advisor Abd Aziz Engan, Melaka State ICT chief Shamsudin Sharif, Senior Principal Assistant Secretary to the Melaka Government (State Executive Council (MMKN) and Assembly Unit)  Haelmy Mohd Hanifah and Melaka State Education Trust Fund general manager Mustafa Musa.

Apart from that, the Melaka State Government awarded the Bintang Cemerlang Melaka to national badminton player Aaron Chia Teng Fong and Malaysian Weightlifting Federation vice president Ahmad Janius Abdullah.

The statement said the investiture ceremony would be held after the state moved into Phase Three of the National Recovery Plan (PPN), taking into account safety and public health factors.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here